Online Reviews

Hello Dr. Greuner,

I wanted to talk to you about my experience with some of your doctors and staff.

I have had quite a few different tests and procedures with NYC Surgical – some less invasive and some more invasive. At each appointment I have had nothing but a great experience. I need to tell you specifically about my experience with Nelly, Dr. Edelman and Dr. Rosenberg.

Nelly has the most wonderful personality – so kind and caring and is very thorough. She takes her job seriously and takes whatever time is needed to make sure all the paperwork is in place and done correctly, and that nothing had changed from the last visit, constantly double checking to make sure the doctor has what he needs both information and any tools for treatments. She has been very accurate at giving the doctor all pertinent information that was amassed from our conversation. Nelly is adamant about following procedure and in general conversation talked to me about the necessity of making sure everything is done properly for the safety of the patient. I am thankful for her thoroughness and her compassionate demeanor. You have a gem there and I wanted you to know that she is definitely one of the reason I come back!

Dr. Edelman is also really very amazing. I have had the same experience with him – compassionate, caring, thorough and really seems to want what is best for me. I love how he hashes out what is the best way to proceed with something when there is a snag or something unexpected. Talking me through the procedures and tests has made me feel so much more comfortable and has helped me to understand the necessity of the procedures and how they will help me. I also very much appreciate his personality – talking to me like I am a human being and he really seems to listen when I talk. I can not say enough about him and my wonderful experience with NYC Surgical.

Last but not least, an unbelievable job was done by Dr. Rosenberg. I had a horrible puckered scar on my stomach that looked like a second belly button from an old gall bladder surgery. It was something that bothered me for years. His expertise in the field allowed him to work with others on your surgical team to correct this issue and it looks absolutely amazing. I cried when the stitches came out and the steri-strips came off. I never thought I would be able to look normal again! Just amazing.

I want to acknowledge everything that your doctors and staff have done for me. I am grateful for not only the incredible experience I have had with these skilled doctors but all the amazing staff that have taken care of me on my journey to good health.

Read More...

 

Warmest regards,

Dawn V.


I wanted to let you all know how much I appreciate how I was treated yesterday. I came into the office a nervous wreck. Each member of the staff, including you, from the minute I walked in helped to put me at ease. Dr. Rotgans made me feel comfortable enough to share how nervous I was about the procedure and then he and his assistant proceeded to do everything in their power to make me whole event as soothing and painless as possible. I left feeling relaxed and foolish for having felt so nervous in the first place.

Please let everyone know how great they were yesterday, I really can’t say enough good things about my treatment.

Thanks again!

Valerie D.


Smitten! Absolutely happy with the way I was received, how I was instructed step by step of the procedure. Staff is young but very professional and knowledgeable. All eased and relaxed even thou I have a primal fear of needles. YES I WILL GO BACK!

Roxana E.


DR. Elie Seaman was thorough, and was much more than I expected. He and his assistant Nicole and the front desk staff were professional and made me feel welcomed.

Elaine M.


Very nice people, and the the doctor was a sweetheart. I definitely go back there.

Sara D.


Everyone was very pleasant and professional!! The staff really makes the patients feel at ease and the doctor is wonderful!!

Jacqueline L.


What a great experience! The entire staff of NYC Surgical Associates was friendly, knowledgeable and great during my visit-I highly recommend this office.

Brian R.


The treatment has been very effective and the staff there is awesome!! Five Stars all around!!

Wanda S.


Great treatment. Wonderful staff

Debbie K., West Orange, NJ. 12/30/2013


Wonderful experience knowledgable & pleasant doctors as well as friendly and helpful staff will return and recommend to family & friends dr. j is great!!!

Nicole G., Manhattan, NY. 12/30/2013


Amazing!!! On 12/17/13 I had microphlebectomy and sclerotherapy done to both legs (front & back) and I’m very pleased with my results. This procedure was painless for me, I only seen minimal bruising which was less then what I was expecting (Bruising lasted for about three days) and no swelling.

In addition, the doctors (Dr. Greuner & Dr. Huang) and staff in West Caldwell, NJ are very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Huang a.k.a “Dr. J” conducted my procedure, and during this time he explained in detail what he was doing and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend this office to friends and family. If I could give this office 20 stars for rating , I would!

Maria T., West Orange, NJ. 12/26/2013


Excellent visit with Dr. Greuner. He has an outstanding staff who are compassionate and ready to assist you when needed. Dr. Greuner is attentive and listened to all my concerns! I highly recommend him to anyone concerned about the veins in their legs! I look forward to finally wearing shorts/dresses again! Thank you Dr. Greuner and staff!

De L., Suffern, NY .12/20/2013


I went to see Dr. Greuner at his NYC office, where he told me that my veins are not spider veins, as I had thought, but varicose veins. He has been kind, fun and willing to help me to get totally covered by my insurance. I went for the procedures at the office in West Caldwell, as I live in NJ and it’s closer for me. The doctors and staff there are all kind and gentle. So far I’m happy with my results, but I just went for the second procedure today and I’ll need more time to see the whole results.

Zoila F., Westfield, NJ. 12/19/2013


I am so happy with my results so far

Faith L., Fairfield, NJ. 12/18/2013


The doctors and staff are very caring and helpful. They make you feel very comfortable and at ease.

Shari C., Mendham, NJ .12/16/2013


For years, I was self conscious about the veins in my legs. I found a Groupon Coupon for NYC Surgical Associates and did a little research. I was nervous, but that didn’t last long. The staff and doctors were very kind and knowledgeable. They explained every procedure and were very thorough. They also did all of the background work to get as much covered by insurance as possible. Scheduling appointments has been easy and I never had a long wait. The office is clean and inviting. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is even considering having vein work done.

Nicole J., Morris Plains, NJ. 12/10/2013


Everything about this doctor’s office is amazing from when you first walk in. Lisa at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful and sandy was explained everything to me as she was doing my ultrasound, I never experience a staff so caring as they are. The procedure was absolutely painless and I’m so glad I got this procedure done and I would highly recommend NYC Surgical to anymore who is looking for a fantastic vein doctor. I can finally wear dresses I couldn’t be happier

Christine C., Caldwell, NJ .12/4/2013


I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Greuner and the staff at NYC Surgical. They do amazing work and always make you feel comfortable. My legs look like different legs! It didn’t happen over night but was worth the wait. This October I wore a dress without stockings for the first time in years. One of the best decisions I ever made.

Allison W., Scotch Plains, NJ. 12/4/2013


Lisa, Jacky, Sandy are fantastic. The docs are the best. The procedures are painless, and the results far exceeded my expectations.

Thanks to you all,

Dr. Bud Kruger

Bernard K., Caldwell, NJ. 12/3/2013


Very professional, friendly staff, from start to finish.
Great experience all around

Maureen S., Randolph, NJ. 12/3/2013


Friendly staff & Comfortable facilities at NYC Surgical Associates. Doctors and staff listened to my concerns and needs. Happy with my first visit to NYC Surgical Associates here in NJ.

Sandra H.,East Hanover, NJ. 11/26/2013


This has been an amazing experience. The entire staff has been tremendous, professional and knowledgeable. They fully explain every procedure, answer any questions or concerns I might have. They have followed my care so I never felt abandoned. They have a keen eye to spot the tiniest sites needing treatment. The technology is state of the art in a beautiful, clean environment. Charges and fees are discussed up front with no additional surprise billing afterwards. I have and will continue to recommend this team to my friends and family. Love them.

Annie L.,Wayne, NJ. 11/20/2013


Dr. Gruener and staff are terrific! I’ve been going since May for superficial spider veins removal and I’ve seen already a dramatic result. Every time I go I get treated like family and they are great in handling my kids if they are with me. I recommend them 100%.

-Kim M.,West Caldwell, NJ .11/12/2013


The staff here is amazing …this is my second visit at NYC sugical and they make me feel so welcome., they are so friendly and warm. Lisa at the front desk always smiling and knows my name as I walk in the door. Dr.Greuner is so friendly .if you are a nervous patient like my self he will keep you entertained by his funny jokes and keep your mind distracted from the the procedure. My assistant was very helpful . I would reccomend this place to people who are scared . This is a very nice and clean office with a welcoming home feeling and good domestic work . Thanks guys for giving me back beautiful legs.Finally Dr.Huang has the softest touch .

Keisha J.,Paterson, NJ .11/9/2013


The doctors and staff at NYC surgical are fantastic. from the minute I walked in to their office I felt comfortable and at ease. the office is clean and bright. The staff is also knowledgable with all insurance issues. My legs look great

Kathleen R.,BASKING RIDGE, NJ. 11/5/2013


Dr. Greuner and his staff are friendly, totally efficient, meticulous and very caring. My experience has been as good as it gets. I am very pleased with the results I have been seeing in my legs. The office is conveniently located in my town so I couldn’t have it easier.

I highly recommend NYC Surgical Associates to everyone I know that want healthier or more beautiful legs.

Eileen L.,Caldwell, NJ. 11/4/2013


Awesome experience for Spider Vein treatment. Friendly and professional staff. Dr. Hwang was kind and knowledgable. Would highly recommend.

Liz Q.,San Francisco, CA. 10/29/2013


Dr. Jay and Dr. Greuner were wonderful. The procedures were explained well and It was clear that they were very knowledgeable. I felt as if I was in good hands from the moment I walked in. The office personnel was friendly and the surgical technicians were warm and kind, constantly checking to ensure I was doing alright. We all even shared a few laughs during the procedure. I have already asked around at work to see if anyone had any ‘problem veins’ that needed fixing because I knew of a great place. NYC Surgical should be the first office you call.

Jennifer C.,Sussex, NJ. 10/23/2013


Great place! Everyone is so kind and professional. They explain to you everything they will do before hand and make sure you understand what they will be doing. Then once they begin they are constantly checking on you making sure you are ok. Lots of friendly smiles and great bedside manner! Once you’re done once again they make sure you’re ok and ask if any questions. Afterwards it is bruised, but expected. This goes away and the process is started. I need a few sessions , with 3 behind me, but those ugly veins are going away! I definitely reccomend this place for all of your vein issues! You won’t e disappointed!!

Bonnie D.,Caldwell, NJ .10/23/2013


EXCEPTIONAL ! EXCELLENT ! SUPERB ! These descriptive words are most synonymous with this exceptionally caring, incredibly intelligent, and talented professional, Dr David Greuner. He and his associates and staff in W.Caldwell, NJ are the best! They are highly trained, superbly knowledgable, and they treated me with the utmost care and concern for my welfare. The outcome of my numerous procedures is nothing but amazing, beyond my dreams, especially considering my complex multiple medical issues. dr David Greuner developed a treatment plan which addressed my every concern and medical issues. Each member of the practice deserves a five star rating. I could not be happier. From the beginning through completion, the doctor and staff members showed compassion and offered great care. They gave me plenty of time to ask questions and then addressed each question until they and I were satisfied, making sure I felt I am in good hands. In fact, I was in great hands!

Adina P.,Caldwell, NJ. 10/22/2013


As soon as I walked into the vein center, I had the best experience from Lisa at the front desk who made me feel at ease about everything and really took the time out to explain everything to me and the doctors are truly amazing. My legs look amazing and I would highly reccomend the vein center to anymore.

Wendy T.,East Hanover, NJ .10/16/2013


Had a fabulous experience here! The staff was wonderful and caring….I’m looking forward to my follow up visit 🙂

Robin C.,Livingston, NJ. 10/16/2013


Had a great experience! Great and knowledgable staff made up of Lisa, Sandy, Jackie, Dr Jay and Dr. Greuner! Thank you!
Myra R.Jersey City, NJ. 10/15/2013


The doctors at NYC Surgical truly made me feel comfortable during both of my recent procedures. I was fully informed of what to expect and they worked on a pace that was tolerable to my sensitivity. I greatly appreciate the services provided to me by the doctors and staff and would highly recommend them if you are having difficulty and pain associated with varicose veins.

Caitlin M.,Fairfield, NJ. 10/13/2013


Dr. Greuner and staff are very professional and make you feel at ease. I highly recommend NYC Surgical in West Caldwell, NJ.

-M S.,Roseland, NJ. 10/9/2013


Amazing experience!! Dr Greuner is such a professional as is his staff. Ever procedure was explained throughly. I would recommend NYC surgical to everyone.

Mary F.,Verona, NJ. 10/2/2013


On my 1st visit I was immediately greeted & had no waiting time. Entire staff was pleasant. Office is immaculate. Doctors explain every procedure . I am very
very pleased. Definitely recommend this Doctor.

Carmen C.,Verona, NJ. 10/2/2013


I am a very pleased patient to Dr. Greuner . This is definitely a five plus star service. Doctors, staff, location, building, service are amazing. They are a professional, friendly, courteous and caring staff in which are fully knowledgable in their services. I COMPLETELY reccommend this team.

Cynthia S.,Jersey City, NJ .10/1/2013


I would definitely recommend was very happy with everything

Oksana S.,Millburn, NJ .10/1/2013


Can I say I enjoy going to the doctors? Really, everyone in the office made the experience actually enjoyable! It’s nice to be treated like a person AND to have competent medical attention!

Janet N.,Glen Ridge, NJ. 9/29/2013


I had a great experience at NYC Surgical. The doctors are attentive and personable. All procedures are explained and no mater what your question, the doctors and staff take time to answere them. Interacting with the staff was a genuine pleasure. They were always so warm and accomadating. Love this practice! I highly recommend them!

Monique G.,Gillette, NJ .9/25/2013


Dr. Greuner is AMAZING!!!! He took the time to go over everything with me after my sonogram! I am impressed with his Fabulous Bed side manner. I went to 2 other vein specialists and he was by far the best and most informative. The staff is so friendly and the office is spotlessly clean….. Just what I like to see! I will be referring all of my friends and Family. I look forward to my next visit! I forgot to mention they work with your insurance and they are upfront regarding fees and costs of procedures.

Melissa L.,West Orange, NJ .9/24/2013


I had a great experience coming to NYC Surgical. Everyone was very helpful and informative and the doctors were excellent. I am thrilled with the results and would highly recommend them!

Debbie M.,Township of Washington, NJ .9/24/2013


I am a happy patient of Dr. Greuner’s!!

Dr. Greuner’s professionalism coupled with his knowledge of necessary treatment for me, have caused me to recommend NYC Surgical Associates to a friend.

The friendly staff, convenient location, and clean facility were a great choice for me.

Yolanda M.,East Orange, NJ. 9/24/2013


Dr. Greuner and his staff make me feel comfortable the minute I enter the waiting room. They greet me by name on every visit, and are always ready for me. Dr. Greuner explains everything that he will be doing for each procedure. I have found the recovery from each treatment to be only minimally uncomfortable, and best of all, I see the beautiful results quickly. I have recommended NYC Surgical to several of my friends.

Margery B.,Caldwell, NJ. 9/18/2013


The staff and Docs here at Surgical assoc. are the best!!! I have never been treated with such kindness and respect from a group of medical professionals. Not only is the team professional, but they take the time to listen to your questions and make sure your experience is the best that it can be. From the calming ambience to the highly skilled doctors makes what could be a tense experience more pleasant. You leave the center feeling not only confident the procedure was successful, but that you were part of something fantastic! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Joanne G.,Fairfield, NJ. 9/18/2013


As an RN, I am well aware of the importance of seeking an excellent surgeon, and for the past 30+ years of dealing with varicose and spider veins, I’ve seen many highly qualified ones. Dr. Greuner, though, is arguably the best of them all. His surgical skill is unparallelled. He is compassionate, good-natured, meticulous, and very dedicated to achieving an excellent medical and cosmetic outcome. His support staff (Lisa, Sandy, etc) are efficient, competent and very pleasant. I recommend Dr. Greuner and his physician associates with the highest enthusiasm.

Barbara K.,Newark, NJ. 9/18/2013


After years of looking at my varicose veins I decided to do something about it. I couldn’t have found a better practice. Dr. Greuner and his staff made me feel so comfortable and even a few days post-op I was thrilled with the look and feel of my “new” legs. I would highly recommend NYC Surgical Associates.

Marlena H.,Caldwell, NJ. 9/17/2013


I have been a patient of Dr. Greuner”s for the past year. I was highly recommended to NYC Surgical Associates by my sister who also is a patient of Dr. Greuner. I am completely satisfied with the treatments he recommended to diminish my veins. He is compassionate about his field and makes certain that his patients are extremely satisfied with the treaments. I would highly recommend NYC Surgical Associates.

Patricia M.,Wharton, NJ .9/17/2013


I have been plagued with the visual and physical unattractiveness of varicose veins since I was 16 years old, having inherited them from my mother. Always limited to wearing short dresses and pants with stockings. As if that wasn’t prohibitive enough, as I grew older, not only were the veins ugly, but they started hurting! I was refused treatment on numerous occasions by my insurance carrier because it was considered a “cosmetic procedure.” Simply by chance (or fate) did I learn about the NYC Surgical Associates through an add on Amazon for spider vein treatments.
Dr. David Gruner took one look at my legs and immediately determined that I had a vascular disease which definitely could be treated and cured. He took sonograms, etc. (something no other Dr. had done) and submitted my case to my insurance company for approval. Since then, I’ve been receiving excellent treatments… my legs don’t hurt anymore, AND they look 100% better!
If you need treatment on your veins I could NOT recommend the NYC Surgical Associates any higher… I LOVE them AND my new legs!!!

Janet E.,Plainfield, NJ .9/17/2013


If you have spiders veins or varicose veins, the Vein Centers of NYC Surgical Associates is the place to go. Dr. Greuner is very knowledgeable, extremely caring and friendly. The staff is also very attentive and friendly. Nice atmosphere

I am going back in September for my 3rd appointment. I highly recommend the Veins Center located in West Caldwell

Dina O.,Newark, NJ. 8/27/2013


I have had the most unsightly veins at the age of 42 for the past 8 years. Now that Dr. Greuner did his latest procedure, i finally have the confidence to wear shorts & skirts.
The staff & doctors are so knowledgeable & nice, i knew i was in great hands.

Carrin L.,Caldwell, NJ .7/31/2013


Ive had small veins on my legs for years that have been bothering me. After doing some research online, I found NYC Surgical in West Caldwell , NJ. I traveled about an hour away to come to his office and highly recommend their facility. The staff and doctor are very professional. They make themselves available to answer any questions you may have and are very informative. The building is clean and up to date. My treatement was quick, almost completely pain free and the results are amazing! The veins from my legs disapeared as soon as two days after the treatement. If you have a vein problem, their are your solution. Dont wait any longer and get ride of those veins!

Christine C.,Bayonne, NJ. 7/17/2013


Ive had small veins on my legs for years that have been bothering me. After doing some research online, I found NYC Surgical in West Caldwell , NJ. I traveled about an hour away to come to his office and highly recommend their facility. The staff and doctor are very professional. They make themselves available to answer any questions you may have and are very informative. The building is clean and up to date. My treatement was quick, almost completely pain free and the results are amazing! The veins from my legs disapeared as soon as two days after the treatement. If you have a vein problem, their are your solution. Dont wait any longer and get ride of those veins!

Nikki R.,Lake Hopatcong, NJ. 7/17/2013


The staff at NYC Surgical Associates in the West Caldwell location are superb! The offices are absolutely beautiful. I am extremely pleased with the services provided and will definitely return for future treatments.

-Caryn F.,Hackettstown, NJ. 10/2/2012


Dr. Greuner is a very nice and pleasent person. His is always explaining what he will be doing so you wont be scared of anything. I am very pleased with the work his has been doing to my legs and am looking forward to the finished result.
The staff are all very nice and understanding and everyone cares for your welbeeing.
The technology they are using is very up to date, so you really feel being taking good care of.

Birgitte H.,West Orange, NJ .9/2/2012


One of my close friends recommended NYC Surgical Associates to me, after I had been complaining about a vein problem. She had a vein procedure done at their office in Midtown Manhattan. She told me that they just opened a new, beautiful office in West Caldwell, NJ (I recently moved to NJ from Manhattan). Their new office was a lot more convenient for me so I decided to make an appointment.

I was very pleased after having my vein procedure. The entire staff was very accommodating and caring. Prior to my surgery, the doctor explained my procedure very thoroughly and the results were amazing. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Andrea P.,Belleair, FL .4/23/2012